Lars Stegelmann

Lars Stegelmann
Lars Stegelmann, Executive Vice President Commercial Europe & Middle East, Nielsen Sports

Executive Vice President Commercial Europe & Middle East

Der doppeldiplomierte Sozialökonom und Betriebswirt verantwortet seit Beginn 2015 die Vermarktung bei Nielsen Sports (ehemals Repucom) in den Regionen Deutschland, Schweiz, Österreich, Nord-/Mittel-/Osteuropa inklusive Russland, Portugal und der Türkei.

Lars Stegelmann verfügt über mehr als zehn Jahre Erfahrung als Vertriebs-, Marketing- und Kommunikationsexperte in der Sport- und Entertainmentindustrie. Unter anderem war er verantwortlich für die Vermarktung der FIFA Fußball-Weltmeisterschaft 2010 in Südafrika, der UEFA Europameisterschaft 2012 in Polen/Ukraine sowie des UEFA Champions League Finals 2012 in München. Bevor er 2015 die Verantwortung für den Ausbau der Vermarktung bei Repucom (jetzt Nielsen Sports) übernahm, entwickelte er am Standort London das Vermarktungskonzept der neuen Formula E der Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA).

Seine Expertise basiert außerdem auf über sieben Jahre Erfahrung aus den internationalen Unternehmensberatungen PricewaterhouseCoopers sowie Roland Berger Strategy Consultants. Er hat ein internationales Profil mit Berufsstationen und Lebensmittelpunkten in der Schweiz, Polen, Ukraine, England, Belgien und (Süd-)Afrika. Lars Stegelmann verfügt über umfassendes Wissen in der Sport- und Entertainmentbranche aus den verschiedenen Blickwinkeln der Werbetreibenden, Rechteinhaber, Verbände, Medienunternehmen und Agenturen.

„Mein Ziel ist es, die Rechtehalter, Vermarkter und Werbetreibenden bereits in ihrer strategischen Planung für diese Sichtweise zu sensibilisieren. Wir werden außerdem neue Zielgruppen ansprechen und intensiver mit den Unternehmensleitungen zusammenarbeiten. Zusätzlich möchte ich unsere Position in der Musik- und Entertainmentbranche ausbauen“

Lars Stegelmann

Lars Stegelmann
Lars Stegelmann, Executive Vice President Commercial Europe & Middle East, Nielsen Sports

Executive Vice President Commercial

Mr. Stegelmann, who has two degrees in business management and social economics, is responsible for all commercial activities of Nielsen Sports (Repucom) in Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Northern / Central / Eastern Europe including Russia, Turkey and Portugal since the beginning of 2015.

Lars can rely on more than 10 years of experience as a sales, marketing & communication expert with a focus on sports and entertainment. Amongst others, he worked for the FIFA Football World Cup in South Africa in 2010 (MATCH Hospitality), for UEFA linked to EURO 2012 in Poland and Ukraine as well as the UEFA Champions League final 2012 in Munich. He also developed the commercial concept for the new Formula E series of the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA), headquartered in London before he joined Nielsen Sports.

In addition, Mr. Stegelmann worked for more than seven years for the international consulting companies PricewaterhouseCoopers and Roland Berger Strategy, where he gained valuable experience and expertise in strategic management. He has worked and lived in Switzerland, Poland, Ukraine, Great Britain, Belgium, South Africa and Germany. Mr. Stegelmann has extensive knowledge and understanding of brands, rights holders, federations, Media companies and agencies.

“In an increasingly complex marketplace it is crucial to let go of single services and solutions in the optimisation of sponsorships. An all-encompassing view, which our connected solutions approach offers, is nowadays essential. It is my goal to encourage rights holders, marketers and brands to consider this approach during their strategic planning phase. We will also address new target groups and cooperate more closely with top management. In addition, I want to strengthen our position in the music and entertainment industry.”